Foodie Goodies

Marla could not stop smiling.

It wasn’t entirely appropriate when a distraught woman came into the station asking for help from the Ghostbusters. But oh well. They had gone with her and Marla was left alone to get lost in the memories of the night before.

After the best first kiss ever, Marla hadn’t been able to open her eyes for a moment. When she finally looked at Holtzmann, she could only gaze at her lips, they were a little plumper and red from all the roughing, and there was a faint trace of lipstick smeared all over the place. Holtzmann smiled a little and kissed her again, except this time it was that romantic kiss that Marla had wanted. Slow and gentle, with a hand that started on her cheek and then sank into her hair and held her in place, and the other hand around her waist, pulling her close.

Thinking back, Marla got lost in the memory of those sensations.

I try to rationalize that we are in the lab, which is a dangerous place for sexdoing which is after all the only thing I can actually think about at the moment. I whimper a little when she lightly strokes the special spot that unites neck and shoulder, because it’s a huge erogenous zone for me and she notices and does it again, which gives me shivers and makes me remember without minding that I’m not even wearing a bra.

She stops, because of course she can stop. She surely doesn’t like me as much as I like her. I pull myself together. Of course she likes me; she’s kissing the life out of me.

“We should go to the back room… unless you don’t want to go to the back room and I’m just assuming things,” her voice is even thicker than usual and it sounds that much more erotic to me. Yes. She likes me.

“The things are not assumed.” I manage to choke out. I thought I knew the whole building. “There’s a back room?”

“I sleep there sometimes. Cozy place,” she says while pulling me towards the north corner of the building, near the stairs to the roof. She skips a little and I giggle. “Not at all uncomfortable,” I make out the door under the stairs. “It does need some sorting out.” She opens the door.

The cupboard under the stairs. I had never noticed the door before. Thankfully it’s bigger than Harry Potter’s. There’s what looks like a Japanese futon, a very warm looking bedspread in a heap over it, and a stuffed gorilla in the pillow place, with a little tray on the side of it that carries a Rubik cube, a kindle, a portable video game, a lamp and a bottle of water. There’s Christmas lights on the slanted part of the wall that carry the stairs, in the shape of a spiral. The place does look cozy as hell. I could live there. I feel a rush of warmth towards this woman. She lights up the Christmas lights, pulls me inside the cupboard and closes the door behind me.

I suddenly lose all my nerve. We have known each other only a few weeks, I didn’t even shave my legs, and I’m wearing my ugliest pajamas, a very old hoodie and the laundry day panties, besides I just can’t afford to fall in love right now. She seems to shy up too. We look at each other, laugh a little and sit down cross-legged on the futon with our backs to the wall. It’s cold. I remember that I’m bra-less and cross my hands over my chest.

“So… you sleep here?” I ask, while she covers our legs with the bedspread.

“Sometimes it’s too late to go home, so I fixed this up.” She seems quite proud of herself.

“You turned it into a beautiful place,” she looks at me as if I’m kidding her. “Really! I love a small, quiet place. Makes me feel safe.” She smiles. That smile that always makes me lose my train of thought.

“Thanks… You are doing the staring thing again,” she tells me. I feel my cheeks heating up and look away. “No, do it. I like it. You always look away and I don’t get the chance to stare back and creep you out.” I giggle.

“You want to creep me out?”

“It’s a gift. But I never get the chance to do it to you, always either too busy or avoiding me. Or both.”

“I’m sorry. I do that, the avoiding thing. It’s just…” I can’t decide what to say.

“I get it. Well, I get it now that you kissed me back and came with me to the back room, right? Right?” She winks at me. I instantly blush and start to look down, but instead look at her directly in the eyes. She sits upright and stares back. I want to keep a straight face and win the staring contest, but it’s impossible. I start smiling and she responds by crossing her eyes.

I chuckle. “That’s not fair!” I tell her. “You made me laugh!”

“Well, you smiled first!”

“That’s what happens if I don’t look away! I get all gooey inside and smile…” I stop myself because I feel I’ve said too much. She raises one eyebrow and gives me a lopsided grin.

“Whaaaaaat… Gooey where?” she asks, making a funny voice and poking briefly my ribs. I am embarrassed about the possible double entendre. I think about explaining that I meant ‘corny’ instead of the other thing, but that smile is my undoing, her eyes are twinkling and her cheeks are a little red. I remember how hot and bothered I was just a moment ago. I lean over and start a kiss, which she responds enthusiastically for a moment, a very brief moment.

“Just to clarify quickly, are you giving me your consent?” I frown a little. Nobody had asked me that. Ever. Seemed unnecessary.

“Yes,” I finally answer when I see her widen her eyes in apparent fear.

“Consent to do all the Things?” she asks, puzzling me beyond belief. What could that mean? Is she going to tie me up or beat me or something worse? I decide to agree, but I’m not an idiot. I’m informed about that kind of stuff.

“All the Things,” I answer nodding, and after she lets out a small breath, I continue, “But my safe word is Dakota, just in case,” that seems to surprise her, cause she looks at me as she usually looks at Kevin when he does something smart. “What’s yours?” I ask.

“Wow. Erm… It’s Hollywood.”

We have a small moment of agreement. I’m sort of scared that she might indeed mean S&M, but at least I could stop her if I don’t like it. She awkwardly takes her lab coat off without standing up while I duck to avoid injury. Then she cracks her head, stretches her arms, and pops her knuckles, to my bewilderment. I start to lean back onto my arms when gets on all fours and kisses me again, a strong and heavy kiss, and as I feel her push my hoodie down my arms with one hand so it rests on my elbows, I slowly stretch my legs on the futon, which drives her to kneeling over one of them, all the while kissing me fiercely.

I then get rid of my hoodie completely and rest on my elbows, she’s on all fours over me, and breaks the kiss to get rid of the bedspread which has tangled between us, frowning at it and then smiling at me. I feel a little tickle on my arm and thinking of bugs I turn sharply to thankfully only find her stuffed gorilla there. It’s wearing an MIT shirt.  I wonder briefly if it was a gift from a partner and decide to place it on the tray, with its back to us. She turns it the other way.

“He likes to watch the shenanigans,” she tells me friskyly, and I start to laugh but she interrupts me with another kiss, this time I decide to lay down on the futon, pulling her slowly so we rest side by side, entwining our legs, my right arm trapped between our stomachs and my left holding her close, our breasts pressed together and my mind spinning out of control.

The phone gave a deafening ring. Marla was startled out of her memories.

“Yes? No, I mean… Ghostbusters, how may I help you?” she managed to utter, voice a little croaky. It was Abby.

“Are you alright?” she asked.

“Yes! Yes, of course. I’m sorry, I was just distracted. Are you guys alright?” Marla was still breathing heavily.

“Yeah, it went well. We are bringing Foodie Goodies, want some?”

“Yes, please, the bolognesa sandwich,” that meant they were coming back quite soon, that restaurant was only two blocks away. Holtzmann had asked her the night before, giggling, to hide what happened between them. Marla thought it was for some sort of joke, so she agreed without question. She braced herself to see Holtzmann and act as if nothing had happened. Unconsciously singing and with a big smile, she went to get the table ready.

Leave a Reply

